2016

List of Study Groups offered:

1. Where to find good figurines?
Presenter: Mr. Paulas Cheung, School Counselor
Date: January 14, 2016 (Thursday) 8:00pm to 9:00pm

2. Book Study:
The Symbolic Interpretation of Spatial Phenomena by Ruth Ammann in Healing and Transformation in Sandplay, pp 47-49
The First Mapping of Sandplay Forms by Joel Ryce-Menuhin in Jungian Sandplay: the wonderful Therapy, pp 91-106
Presenter: Sally Chan
Date: February 22, 2016 (Monday) 10:00am to 12:00pm

3. Book Study:
The Developmental Psychology of Sandplay by Charles T. Stewart in the book Sandplay Studies: Origins, Theory & Practice, pp 39-92
Levels, stages, sequences and themes by Kay Bradway and Barbara McCoard in the book Sandplay – Silent Workshop of the Psyche, pp 61-68
Presenters: May Liu and Carmen Cheuk
Date: March 10, 2016 (Thursday) 7:00pm to 9:00pm

4. Book Study:
The Great Mother: An Analysis of the Archetype by Erich Neumann
Presenter: George Kwok
Date: April 26, 2016 (Tuesday) 7:00pm to 9:00pm

5. Book Study:
Nine Windows to Wholeness: Exploring Numbers in Sandplay Therapy by Pratibha S. Eastwood
Presenter: Berenice Lee
Date: May 18, 2016 (Wednesday) 7:30pm to 9:30pm

6. Pottery Figurines Making 1
Date: June 16, 2016 (Thursday) 7:00pm to 10:00pm

7. Pottery Figurines Making 2
Date: July 14, 2016 (Thursday) 7:00pm to 10:00pm

8. Movie Discussion:
The Hero’s Journey
Presenter: Berenice Lee
Date: August 24, 2016 (Wednesday) 7:00pm to 9:00pm

9. Book Study:
Memories, Dreams, Reflections by C. G. Jung
Presenter: Brenda Koo
Date: September 23, 2016 (Friday) 7:00pm to 9:00pm

10. Book Study:
The Great Mother: An Analysis of the Archetype by Erich Neumann
Presenter: George Kwok
Date: November 23, 2016 (Monday) 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Advertisements